Planning and Zoning Commission


Planning and Zoning Commission - The Planning and Zoning Commission is a nine (9) member body that is responsibile for: making and adopting plans for the physical development of the City, including the two (2) mile extra-territorial jurisdiction outside of the City; making recommendations to the City Council regarding plats and zoning changes; and approves or denies special use permits.  


The Planning and Zoning Commission meets on the first and third Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. in the BPS Administration Building, 320 North 5th Street, Beatrice, Nebraska  68310. 



  • Vaughn Wright - Chairman
  • Maria Rodriguez - Vice Chair
  • Alan Fetty
  • Rita Hydo
  • Richard Mayfield
  • Devin McGhee
  • John Riha
  • Jana Robertson
  • Ron Scholl
  • Martin Seckel - alternate


©2018 City Of Beatrice - 400 Ella Street - Beatrice, NE 68310 - (402) 228-5200